[VIDEO] 4Minute: Hot Issue on Music Bank (17 July)

17 07 2009




[VIDEO] SNSD: Tell Me Your Wish on Music Bank (17 July)

17 07 2009




[VIDEO] 2PM: Again & Again + I Hate You on on Music Bank (17 July)

17 07 2009

Again & Again

I Hate You





[VIDEO] 2NE1: I Don’t Care + Win on Music Bank (17 July)

17 07 2009

I Don’t Care

Win + Encore





[VIDEO] Big Bang: Gara Gara Go on Music Station (17 July)

17 07 2009




[NEWS] SNSD SeoHyun is #1 Star Koreans Want to Go On Summer Vacation With

17 07 2009

Idol group So Nyeo Shi Dae youngest member SeoHyun has been voted as the #1 star Koreans want to go on their summer vacation with.

A survey was done on music site Bugs from 6th to 13th July on ‘The star you wish to go on summer vacation with’. And of the 4130 people who participated in the survey, 1934 of them (46.83%) chose SeoHyun.

#2 on the survey results goes to Super Junior leader Lee Teuk (1283 votes, 31.07%) and #3 goes to 2PM Nich Khun with 555 votes (13.44%). Other artistes voted are Wang SeokHyun, Shin MinAh, Lee YoWon etc.

Credits: Sookyeong





[TRANS] 2NE1 Individual Member’s Interview – Same Questions Different Answers

17 07 2009

2NE1, with their 4 members and 4 different set of charms, debuting as ‘female Big Bang‘, is currently one of the hottest stars in the Kpop scene with hits after hits like ‘Lollipop’, ‘Fire’ and ‘I Don’t Care’.

We take a look into the interviews of each members from the eldest unnie Park Bom to the youngest member Gong MinJi of the group.

#1: Leader CL

When did you start dreaming to be a singer? And what type of singer do you aim to be?

  • From young, my dad had liked music. I grow up listen to music freely and gaining interests in it. The singers I really look up to are Lauryn Hill from the Fugees and Madonna. I see them as historical female musicians, really cool.

Your expressions and your acting in ‘I Don’t Care’ is really good. What were you thinking as you were acting?

  • Before our team hits the stage, we will cheer out ‘Let’s play’. Also I take the time to think about the day’s performance’s concept. And because even though it is just one concept, each member’s way of expressing the concept is different, each of us show a different type of charms. I think of the concept and related it to the lyrics.

What are CL’s charms in the eyes of other members?

  • Sandara – A friend more fun than myself. She is polite in front of unnie and oppas, but she does a lot of aegyo (acting cute). Sometimes I feel like calling her unnie because of the good care she shows. She helps me with my clothes and fashion, and I also received much help from her in many ways. I think her eye-smile is really cool too.
  • Bom – She is really clever. She shows a side that is really like a leader. She is the brain of the group.
  • MinJi – She is very thorough with her own work. She is really caring as well. She is also very dedicated when it comes to clothes and choreography. She has also a very special sense of fashion.
  • Read the rest of this entry »




[NEWS] SNSD Clears The Challenge by 2NE1 to Win #1 for 3 Weeks Consecutively

17 07 2009

So Nyeo Shi Dae has cleared away the challenge set by 2NE1 and has been up at the #1 position for the 3rd week consecutive.

On music site Monkey3, So Nyeo Shi Dae’s song ‘Tell Me Your Wish’ has been up #1 on the chart on the site for the 2nd week of July, on for the 3rd consecutive week, clearing away the competition from 2NE1’s song ‘I Don’t Care’.

‘Tell Me Your Wish’ is up #1 for download and streaming, with 15% of the download streaming content going to the song. Apart of that, the girls are also #1 on KBS Music Bank and SBS Inkigayo occupying the Kpop scene for the 2nd week of July.

#2 has gone to 2NE1 with ‘I Don’t Care’, the song has went up 9 spots from the previous week on the chart. Their other hit song ‘Fire’ is at #8.

Credit: Sookyeong





[PICS] Kim Bum in High Cut Magazine Vol. 9

17 07 2009


Read the rest of this entry »





[VIDEO] Brown Eyed Girls “Abracadabra” MV Teaser

17 07 2009




[NEWS] 2NE1 MinJi Will Not Continue With High School Education

17 07 2009

Group 2NE1’s youngest member Gong MinJi will be giving up on pursuing her high school education.

She said in an interview on the 15th, “After graduating from middle school, I will not continue with high school. I will do my singer promotions and prepare for my qualification examinations.”

Such a decision from Gong MinJi is similar to the case of Big Bang DaeSung and SeungRi. Both DaeSung and SeungRi had decided to give up on high school education to focus on their singing career.

And through their busy schedule, they had prepared for their qualification examinations, and DaeSung had pass his examinations last year and SeungRi did this year.

Meanwhile, 2NE1 is currently promoting the title song ‘I Don’t Care’ off their 1st minialbum.


Credits: Sookyeong





[NEWS] FT Island Comeback Song Goes is #1 On Day of Reveal

17 07 2009

FT Island has maintained the pride of the boy bands.

The group released their full-length 3rd album on 16th July and in just 1 day their album has went up to #1 and #2 positions on Mnet chart. They are also moving fast up on other music charts like CyWorld, up strong against other current girlgroups like So Nyeo Shi Dae, 2NE1, 4Minute and Brown Eyed Girls.

Of the 12 songs included in their album, some of the songs that are receiving good responses from music fans are title song ‘I Hope’, ‘Bing Bing Bing’, ‘Marry Me’ and ‘Love it, Hate it’ etc.

And also the MV revealed with the album is #2 up on GomTV ranking chart and has already attracted over 400 K views to it.

Meanwhile, the group will have their comeback stage on SBS Inkigayo on 19th July.

Credits: Sookyeong





[TRANS] Big Bang Talks About Their Japanese Album

17 07 2009

──Right now, you’re working coming between Korea and Japan.
SOL(AKA S) Yes, that’s right.

──Do you have any Japanese places you found that you like?
G-DRAGON(AKA G) Here (unit record company). Since we come here often, it feels as if it’s our house.

──Living in Japan, something you haven’t gotten used to?

G As expected, language. It feels stuffy not being able to communicate. But because 1 month hasn’t passed since we came to Japan, it’s more that we don’t know, rather than we haven’t gotten used to it. For example, if we don’t know the streets, there’s a lot of discomfort regarding that but people around us have been helping us, so we’re getting by.

──Of the opposite, what’s something that fits so well that you can say, “I might be Japanese?”
G Shopping. Shopping is totally OK (laugh).
D-LITE(AKA D) And food. Japanese food fits my taste. It’s good.

──Japanese food you like the most?

D I like it all, but I like especially fish and seafood.

──Korea has a lot of seafood too, right?

D That’s right. There’s a lot, but since the place is different, the food is also a little different.
Read the rest of this entry »





[TRANS] Big Bang Talks Again 2 (Interview)

17 07 2009

──Congratulations on your Japanese debut!
SOL(AKA S) The debut song 『MY HEAVEN』 is a collaboration by G-DRAGON and Japanese DJ DAISHI DANCE, who he liked before. We decided on this song as the debut song because it had the best response during last year’s tour.

──Aren’t Korean fans lonely because you moved on to Japan?

G-DRAGON(AKA G) Everyone’s supporting our Japanese debut, and since my album’s coming out soon, it’s okay!
D-LITE(AKA D) Right now in Korea, our commercial is having more than 10 editions, too.

──How did you prepare for your Japanese debut?

S First, it was studying Japanese. However, the only people that can speak in Japanese are V.I, D-LITE, and myself, and the rest can listen, but they can only speak a little bit.
T.O.P(AKA T) We decided to speak only in Japanese as much as we can with the staff.

Read the rest of this entry »





[NEWS] K.Will, SNSD Tiffany are Coming Together “Duet at His Goodbye Stage”

17 07 2009

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

[Newsen Kim Hyungwoo Reporter]‘Ballad sensation’ K.Will is planning to end his official activities by singing a duet with SNSD’s Tiffany.

Read the rest of this entry »





[VIDEO] 2NE1 on Maybee’s Volume Up Radio (16 July)

17 07 2009

I Don’t Care

In The Club





[VIDEO] 4Minute on Yoon’s Dreamy Radio (16 July)

17 07 2009

Super Star by Jamelia

JiYun and GaYun singing 행복한나를





[VIDEO] Mnet Wide Entertainment News CF (feat. 2PM Jaebum)

17 07 2009




[VIDEO] SHINee Jonghyun Sings Insomnia Live on Sukira KTR

17 07 2009




[NEWS] Taegoon, “Jaejoong is a Strong-Willed Senior”

17 07 2009

Korea’s most anticiptated new singer, Taegoon, said that TVXQ’s Jaejoong has strong willpower, considering him a real senior.

Last 11th of July, Taegoon held a fanmeeting and concert in Japan, and before this fanmeeting happened, there was a short interview.

– The MV of your debut song “Call Me” had TVXQ’s Jaejoong as part of the cast. Please talk about your experience.
I called Jaejoong on the phone and said, “I’m going to film my MV, please do come and help.” (laughs) To me, I didn’t know how good it was to be cast on an MV, but because Jaejoong was my best friend, I didn’t think much about it, but the people around me kept on saying, “Jaejoong is going to be on the MV!” On the day of filming, we filmed, but played then headed home. (laughs)

– With regards to your Japan debut, how will you look at TVXQ and Big Bang activities?
I wish to learn more about Japan’s music, therefore, I would like to have people seeing me dance with smiles and happiness. And besides, TVXQ and Big Bang are my seniors (laughs). Calling Jaejoong that gives me another feeling. (laughs) Their song and dance are the best, aren’t they? Jaejoong is my best friend, but as an artist, he’s my senior (laughs) and I respect him very much much. During the “Call Me” promotions, Jaejoong called and scolded me on the phone. He’s always helping me, as a strong-willed senior. For a Korean star to be having such success in Japan, I feel that they’re Korea’s pride.

Source: flytvxq
Translations: mel @ OneTVXQ