[TRANS] Boys Before Flowers KimJoon’s Interview

4 04 2009

boys_before_flowers_c05.jpg kim joon image by dedicate2ilwoo

25 year-old Kim Joon plays Song Woo-bin in Boys Before Flowers. Kim Joon has been called a “junior Jang Dong-gun” because of his looks and has great potential as an actor. This is his first acting role and he is already hooked on acting. He is also a member of the band T-MAX.

IS: Person whom you want to meet the most?
KJ: Since young, I have always wanted to meet Seo Taiji. He has been my idol since childhood days. When I was in elementary school, he was the face of the leading music then. Now, 17 years after his debut album, he is still active in the music scene and I have a lot of respect for that.

IS: Who is your favourite sports star?
KJ: Michael Jordan. I loved watching him during NBA Basketball mania. Michael Jordan – the name itself is a strong force.

IS: What is your life motto?
KJ: “Just do the best you can”, that is my motto.

IS: What’s the difference after being one of F4?
KJ: People see me differently. Maybe people who I used to know see me differently now and also the people I get to know newly. Ajummas would give cheers at me when I go to a restaurant and I feel that I’m being taken care of a lot since the drama became really popular.

IS: What would you do if you won ₩ 10,000,000,000 in the lottery?
KJ: I would put it in savings. When a lot of money comes to me at one time, I would plan how to use it carefully to avoid bitterness in the future.

IS: What do you envy of your F4 members?
KJ: I envy their vast experience at such a young age. The other F4 members are younger than me, yet I am the one who’s the rookie (in the entertainment industry). Their careers have gone off to a great start.

IS: Do you have any talent or skill you can show in front of people?
KJ: I rap in T-MAX so rapping is the thing I’m confident of. I used to like dancing when I was younger but I don’t think I dance better than others. I like rapping because I can express myself when I create it or write lyrics. You can do it with melody but doing it with lyrics is more fascinating.

IS: Favourite Internet site?
KJ: I enjoy surfing the net, but I don’t have a favourite site. However, I like to check up on Boys Before Flowers articles and related articles.

IS: What if you become a tycoon like your character in the drama?
KJ: I would see how much I have in my bank account. I would feel contented when I see the numbers and think ‘I have this much’. Actually I wonder whether those tycoons would check how much money they have.

IS: The best luck you had in your life?
KJ: When I debuted as a singer in the group T-MAX. That was a big break for me.

IS: What was the biggest crisis in your life?
KJ: The time when I was preparing to debut as a singer was the darkest years of my life. The waiting, challenges I faced and uncertainty was difficult.

IS: Which actress would you love to work with?
KJ: I’m still a beginning actor so I haven’t really thought about which actress I want to act with. I just feel joyful that I have been so lucky at the start of my acting career.

IS: How much do you drink and who do you drink with?
KJ: I can drink about a bottle of Soju. I normally drink with other guys of T-MAX, who I’ve gone through hard times with.

IS: What do you always carry in your bag?
KJ: These days my phone is the most important item. But to think about it, the wallet is probably more important.

IS: How do you relieve stress?
KJ: I de-stress by emitting a sound like a great roar. When I was playing sports as a child, we used to do this before starting a game. So the roaring has become a habit. Sometimes it’s just fun to let out a ROAR!

IS: What three things would you bring to a desert island?
KJ: Cell phone, mp3 player and lots of water! I would like to be able to contact others, listen to the music I like and keep my throat moist.

IS: If you have a completely free day, what would you do?
KJ: I want to sleep. We don’t get enough sleep while shooting the drama.

IS: How do you manage your income?
KJ: My parents do. I have little to spend money on nowadays since my schedule is so hectic that I hardly get any pocket money.

Source: ISPLUS
With additional translation by Joe Gimm


Actions

Information

15 responses

12 06 2009
putri

i love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu…………………………
by putri

12 06 2009
putri

i love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu…………………………
by putri
i very fans you
call my 083198151517
please…..

18 06 2009
poe3

hai….
i’m nendea frOm IndoneSia..
i wanT meeT n Great witH yOu !
i’m vEry haPpy..
i’m vErY hope witH you !!

27 06 2009
med

i love u
kim jun
i like ur song and ur film

1 07 2009
eiima

hiii…..I want to meet you. you are so cute and baby face…

1 07 2009
ambar

hemm .
you’r so cool .
i like your stile and i love you …muach

7 07 2009
toothy

hmm,
good boy.
manage income by parents.
wow.
so sweet.
my junior joon.

24 07 2009
liezl anne

hi your so cute..!!!

i love you..

15 08 2009
hla min phyu

Hi opa kim jum … i am myanmar countrry nice to meet you. i like ur stly and u speak english. You r very sweet men . opa fighting …. 😛

16 08 2009
erma

I LIKE BEFORE FLOWER…

17 08 2009
ie_ma

hi….
you’re so cute…

20 08 2009
tiwie cute

i love you full……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

22 08 2009
YOMAR

I LOVE YOU FUL………
I LIKE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

28 09 2009
nina

내가 malysia 와서, 아마도 당신 사촌 이상한 느낌이 ……. kimjoon U PLZ 사랑하는 사촌 내가 한국어를 쓰는 한국 그래서 내가 어떻게 얘기해야할지 biit 태어 났

29 12 2009
jhezel

I LOVE YOU KIM JOON I WANT 2 SEE U IN PERSONAL
I WILL GO IN KOREA SOMEDAY

UR LOVELY FAN,
JHEZEL
THANK YOU

Leave a comment