[NEWS] 4Minute HyunA, “When I left WonderGirls, I Had Depression”

23 06 2009

 4Minute HyunA, “I’m so happy that I had another chance”

HyunA talked about the aftermath of leaving WonderGirls 2 years back. She said in an interview on 22nd, “I had received attention naturally when WonderGirls ‘Tell Me’ was gaining popularity. It was a lot going for a 15-year-old. I had depression then and I had many bad thoughts in my head. My health also deteriorated and my weight fell to 38kg.”

She continued, “But I also learnt a lot through this tough times. I couldn’t get away with the thought that I have to leave the stage. And I had the greed to perform on stage again. Now that I think of it, as a WonderGirls member was not a place for me. I’m very blessed to have another great chance again.”

Kim HyunA had left WonderGirls back in 2007 on the reasons of health. After that WonderGirls had got a new member Kim YooBin in her place and had received much popularity for their hit ‘Tell Me’.

She said, “I’m really thankful to WonderGirls. Letting my name be known to the world. I have been keeping in contact with the members and we are very close. People had said that we were in a fight, but I have never thought of it so. It is my dream to meet everyone again in another group with different charms.”

Credits: Sookyeong


Actions

Information

Leave a comment