[NEWS] Super Junior KangIn’s Official Apology

16 10 2009

Super Junior KangIn, who was recently involved in a DUI hit and run incident, shocked many fans. He released a statement today.

On the morning of the 15th at 3am, was involved in a hit and run incident in the KangNam area while he was drunk. He hit a taxi and right after, he had taken off from the scene of the incident. It wasn’t until 6:50 am did he turn himself in to the police.

He was scheduled to show up for the investigation to the police but had never showed up. However, it was to be known later on that he is scheduled to come for questioning on the 17th.

Kangin has released a personal statement on SMTOWN’s Super Junior homepage.

“This is Kangin.

I have nothing to do or say other than apologize a thousand times.
I should have been careful after being involved in another bad scandal.
with the pain I have caused again, I can’t show my face

After the past incident, since I disappointed so much people I lived with guilt everyday
It was a time of pain for me. I wanted to forget that incident and pain.

To the fans that have supported me..
for you to see such a horrible person, I am filled with shame and distress.
From your thoughts, I should have been smarter.
I resent myself so much because of this.

And to my members
From Eeteuk hyung to Kyuhyun
From my past incident, I have become a heavy load
and then with this incident again, I cannot show my face to you
I hate myself so much to give so much distress to my members that I consider my family
to the SM family that has believed and trusted me, I am so sorry,
and to everyone again, with my head turned down, I apologize.”

SM Entertainment has released a statement about the incident with Kangin and has said,

“With this new incident of Kangin, it is something we feel so sad for and for such a repulsive act to happen, we apologize for this. The company and Kangin think that with the investigation, we think it is best for us to be given time. We are very sorry and will try in the future to prevent such an issue to happen again.”

Translations: mihyun294
Via: Sookyeong

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 10 2009
fan sj

kangin oppa,
i wish you all the best in whatever you do..
for me you still KANGIN!!
remember one thing,i always support you!
love you.

19 10 2009
Abigail

Kangin Oppa , You must keep it on ya ! ELF support you FOREVER , Be strong , Always have the faith ya =]

2 11 2009
xinFan

Kangin! Be strong…as how “KANGIN” is meant to be. Remember no one’s perfect, everyone makes mistakes…so be strong and walk on…You’re a great talent…don’t let it go to waste…I hope to see you on stage again with the rest of SUJU!

2 11 2009
A new fan

Kangin! Be strong…as how “KANGIN” is meant to be. Remember no one’s perfect, everyone makes mistakes…so be strong and walk on…You’re a great talent…don’t let it go to waste…I hope to see you on stage again with the rest of SUJU!

Leave a Reply

